47 Comments
May 21, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

I’m way behind on podcasts so I’m sorry this is such a late comment, but I was losing it laughing during the gaslight roleplays. Told my boyfriend about it and we kept telling each other that we’re discerning all day.

Expand full comment
Mar 21, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

What a wonderful idea you guys! Adore you both.

Expand full comment
Feb 19, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Hello Janie and Paul! I just now signed up to be a paid subscriber. Best wishes on the launch of your Weekend Water adventure. I’ve been a fan of StayFHomekins a few years now, and before that I became a fan of The Neighborhood Listen. Best to you both from Mary Carol Geddis

Expand full comment
Feb 19, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

I haven’t even finished the whole episode yet, but just now my teenage daughter said I was crazy so I said I wasn’t crazy, I was discerning etc. It stopped her in her tracks. A teenage girl is the biggest gaslighter there is and this is my new defense. THANK YOU

Expand full comment
Feb 17, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Hi PFT! Hi JHT! Good call on this substack experiment! I was starting to feel like a slug for getting free entertainment from you for YEARS now. This makes it easy to throw a little money at ya. <3 Little Piss Pig Archie

Expand full comment
Feb 17, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Hi. I'm just going to smile and nod then stand in the corner and play with the dog.

Expand full comment
Feb 16, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

This is my first non-friend Substack subscription and so far, worth every damn penny. Very excited!

Expand full comment

Since Valentines Day is over, I’m back on social media. I try to say off it on “holidays” that mean nothing for me. Too many happy and sad comments.

Expand full comment

Howdy-hey everyone. My wife and I came for PFT, but we're loyal Janie-stans now. Thanks for keeping the pod going, grateful for the two of you keeping the podcast going during this strange reality.

Expand full comment
Feb 13, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Love the show! Started in later 2021, so it was a great lil time capsule of 'previously on...the pandemmy'. Still love my (sigh) once monthly dose of Janie n Paul! ...and I'm here for it all...but I'm poor, so free feed for me. Thanks Janie! Thanks PFT!!

Expand full comment
Feb 13, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Greetings and very bests from the South East Coast of the UK! Just adding my tuppence worth to say hello to all, and thanks to Paul & Janie for the wonderful hours of goodness.

The journey began with being put on to Pod F Tompkast around episode 3 or so and I've been on board ever since, and it's been lovely to hear you both in the same pod-space. What an absolute treat. Salutes and love! X

Expand full comment
Feb 13, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Love the podcast and you guys. My condolences, Paul, on the Eagles’ loss. That holding call was BS!

Expand full comment
Feb 13, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Whutz up. I luv the podcast. It made the early days of the pandemic a lot less scary.

Expand full comment
founding
Feb 13, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Thanks for setting this up! Y’all helped me make it through the pandemic so of course I’m supporting you! ❤️

Expand full comment
Feb 12, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

I'm here!

Only for the Tompkinses shall I follow a substack.

Expand full comment
Feb 12, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

I am discerning when it comes to social media. Janie, Paul F, and Stay F Homekins listeners definitely make the cut. 😁

Expand full comment
Feb 12, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

I'm being discerning...and joining the cutest lil substack ever. Smooches!

Expand full comment
Feb 12, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Only this show could have lured me to the world of substack. ♥️

Expand full comment
founding
Feb 12, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Had to wait for my tax refund to hit (because I am obviously amazing with money) but I'm so grateful to be here and love supporting my favorite comedian and actor couple ❤️❤️❤️

Expand full comment
Feb 12, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

More Janie&Paul sounds... good to me.

Expand full comment
Feb 12, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Did you get an answer to your tweet whether the guy was from Baltimore or Philly? Also Paul reading the AI description and you guys just giggling about it was my favorite!!

Expand full comment
founding
Feb 12, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Y’aaaaalllllll I’m so glad I have somewhere to chat to other Homekids. Just bought myself a membership for my birthday 🥳 how’s everyone?

Expand full comment
Feb 12, 2023·edited Feb 12, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Y'all still c̶r̶a̶z̶y̶ discerning after all these years! ❤️ P.S. "Never Been to Spain" was written by Hoyt Axton and in 1971 was on one of his albums just months before Three Dog Night's album, Harmony, was released with their cover version.

Expand full comment
Feb 12, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Settle a bet for us, my wife thinks Paul is from Baltimore, but I think you’re from Philly…

Expand full comment
Feb 12, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

I've gotta get those Eric Bland updates.

Expand full comment
Feb 12, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Hi all! Subscribed immediately because I love you two, but I have no idea what to do on Substack. I’ll figure it out. Hopefully.

Expand full comment
Feb 12, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Really looking forward to more long-form journalism.

Expand full comment
Feb 12, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Very different vibe here than on domstack.

Expand full comment
founding

Not much, Paul. (I think this going well.)

Expand full comment
Feb 12, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

I’ve never subscribed to anything faster. Love me some Paul and Janie

Expand full comment
Feb 11, 2023Liked by Janie Haddad Tompkins

Hey y'all them girls gonna get into trouble in the episode comment section....

Expand full comment
author

What is up everybody

Expand full comment